Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Instagram

Legislation Committee

Who We Are

The legislation committee is charged with overseeing the Section’s legislative activities, including working with the Section’s substantive committees to propose legislation supported by the Section and monitoring the legislative filings during the Session to provide input on any bills that effect the substantive areas of law relevant to the Section’s attorneys.

Section’s Legislative Positions, 2020-2022

Section’s Legislation Committee Policy and Procedures, 2020-2021


Updates under consideration

  • coming soon

Members of the Legislation Committee:

*Chair Manuel Farach
*Vice Chair Stephanie Lieb
At-large (Business Litigation) Allison Leonard
At-large (Bankr/UCC) James Moon
At-large (Computer Law) Joshua Marks
At-large (Corporations) Stephen Sandiford
At-large (I.P) Michele Moss
At-large Jodi Dubose
At-large Detra Shaw-Wilder
At-large Woodrow “Woody” Pollack
At-large Bart Valdes
At-large Peter Valori
At-large Robert Barron
At-large Robert Kain
Academic Chair Prof. Jeffrey Davis
Academic Chair Prof. Stuart Cohn


This Committee meets regularly by telephone throughout the year to address Section-sponsored legislation as well as legislation that impacts or effects our members. 

White Paper

Tab B

Tab C

Tab D

Tab E

Tab F

Tab G

Tab H

Font Resize